a right Bastard (of the Comic variety)

Hey there Mr/Miss/Mrs/Ms/gender-neutral/??/Sir/Lord/Lady/Yo/Dr/Prof/ blog-reader person, how do you do? I hope you’re having a nice day.

Okay, enough with the pleasantries – let’s get to the bottom line: I’m very pleased to announce that I’m now a regular contributor to Comic Bastards, an up and coming American website about comics and related geeky things.

I’ll generally be reviewing two single-issue comics every week in advance of their Wednesday release date, which is an interesting challenge for me because I’m used to writing long, rambling articles about full length graphic novels with no deadline to work to. It means shorter, more focused pieces with a personal twist, and hopefully it will teach me to produce a readable review in fewer drafts. If nothing else I’m delighted to get the extra exposure (and some press/review edition comics).

Here’s my Comic Bastards reviews so far (in chronological order):
Haunt #24
Chew: Special Agent Poyo #1
Enormous
Wild Children
Dark Horse Presents #14 
The Manhattan Projects #5

With more to come soon!

Be sure to check out the main Comic Bastards site, for news, reviews, editorial opinions and a highly entertaining podcast. It’s growing all the time and is staffed with people who genuinely love their hobby.

Leave a Reply

